Sofia Ermasova

Sofia Ermasova (*1995, RUSSIA)

Sofia Ermasova, student of Moscow State Tchaikovsky Conservatory (class of professor Ara Bogdanian). Born in Engels, Saratov Oblast (Russia), she started her music training in the year 2000. Between 2000 and 2008 she attended a music school in Engels (class of Мarina Gagarina). From 2008 to 2010 she was a student at a school of music at the Moscow State College of Musical Performance n.a. Chopin (Russia, Moscow), where she continued her studies between 2010 and 2014. From 2014 she has been a student at Moscow State Conservatory. She has participated in master classes of famous violinists, some of whom included Savely Shalman, Eugenia Chugaeva, Valentina Yakubovska, Ronald Baldini, Sergey Kravchenko. She has been a laureate of many international competitions, such as IV Nahum Goldenberg Competition of Violin Performance (Russia, Saratov, 2004), ‘The Magic Bow’ Music Competition (Moscow, 2006), ‘Planet Music – Moscow’ (Moscow, 2007), ‘Competition of Arts’ (Moscow, 2009), ‘Open Europe’ International Competition (Moscow, 2007, 2015), ‘Culture of Siberia’ International Music Competition (Russia, Omsk, 2012), V International Georgy Sviridov Competition for Youth Performing Arts (Russia, St. Petersburg, 2013), XXIII ‘Music and Earth’ International Competition (Sofia, Bulgaria, 2015), IX International Competition (Loutraki, Greece, 2016), ‘Great Composers Competition’ (London, UK, 2017), The International JSFest Instrumental Music Competition (Turku, Finland, 2017),VII International Savely Orlov Music Competition (Samara, Russia, 2019).



J. S. Bach – Sonata for violin solo No. 2 in A minor BWV 1003
E. Ysaÿe – Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in D minor Op. 27
N. Paganini – Capriccio solo No. 10 in G minor Op. 1

STAGE II – pianist – Katarzyna Wieczorek
L. van Beethoven – Sonata for violin and piano No. 3 in E-flat major Op.12
K. Lipiński – Polonaise in D major No. 3 Op. 9
E. Ysaÿe – Caprice d’après L’Etude en Forme de Valse No. 6 op. 52 de C. Saint-Saëns

P. Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto in D major Op. 35