Shan-Hsin Vladimir Chang

Chang Shan-Hsin  (*1993, TAIWAN)
(Vladimir Chang)

Born in Taiwan in 1993, Shan-Hsin Chang began studying the violin and the piano at the age of five. He came to France in 2011 to continue his studies with Igor Volochine in CRR de Paris, and also Jean-Marc Phillips, Marc Danel and Laurence Ketels in Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Lyon. Since he became the laureate of the First Prize in the International Youth Music Competition (Singapore, 2007) and the First Prize in National Students Competition (Taiwan, 2010), he has appeared on many stages in Taiwan, and the Rachmaninov Hall in Moscow, and after he had finished his studies in Europe, he has performed in France, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany, Austria, and Italy. His solo engagements include appearances with China’s Wenzhou City Symphony Orchestra, National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra and Taipei Symphony Orchestra. He has collaborated with such conductors as Tong-Chieh Chuang, Ka-Lok Mak, Wen-Hsien Chang et Chuang Shun-Hsu, and many others. He has appeared either as a guest soloist or chamber music artist in such festivals as: Casalmaggiore Music Festival, Taiwan Connection Festival, Festival de Berlioz, and many others. He is a founder of Duo Hsinka, and since 2018, the Hsinka has been one of the chamber music support groups of the Higher National Conservatory of Music and Dance of Lyon. In 2018, he was the laureate of the 2nd prize at IV International Music Competition ‘Triomphe de l’art’ in Belgium, and the 1st prize of Chamber Music and also the 1st prize of Violin section at the 16th International Competition “Luigi Zanuccoli” in Italy.


J. S. Bach – Sonata for violin solo No. 1 in G minor BWV 1001
E. Ysaÿe – Sonata for violin solo No. 6 in E major Op. 27
N. Paganini – Capriccio solo No. 24 in A minor Op. 1

STAGE II – pianist -Bartłomiej Wezner
L. van Beethoven – Sonata for violin and piano No. 7 in C minor Op. 30
K. Lipiński – Polonaise in A major No. 1 Op. 9
M. Ravel – Tzigane, Rhapsody for violin and piano in D major M. 76

P. Tchaikovsky – Violin Concerto in D major Op. 35