Mao Konishi


Mao Konishi was born in Kyoto, Japan in 1995, and started to play the violin at the age of six. She studied for more than a decade with Nobu Wakabayashi. In 2014, she started studying with Prof. Mark Gothoni at the University of the Arts Berlin, where she also studied chamber music. As a soloist, she has mainly appeared in European and Asian countries. In 2010, she played at the Carnegie Hall. She performed chamber music with prominent musicians such as: Albert Lotto, Susumu Aoyagi, Philippe Graffin, Kaeko Mukoyama etc. She performed chamber music at the Ysaӱe Festival (Tokyo, Japan), at the Mendelssohn Festival (Hamburg, Germany) and at the Savonlinna Music Academy (Finland). She has won numerous prizes at national and international competitions including the first prize at the Ibolyka-Gyarfas Competition (Berlin, Germany) in 2015, and the top prize at the Japanese Classic Music Competition in 2010. She is currently studying with Mo. Boris Belkin at the Accademia Chigiana in Siena, Italy and at the Conservatorium Maastricht, Netherlands.


J. S. Bach – Sonata for violin solo No. 3 in C major BWV 1005
E. Ysaÿe – Sonata for violin solo No. 6 in E major Op. 27
N. Paganini – Capriccio solo No. 17 in E-flat major Op. 1

STAGE II – pianist – Katarzyna Wieczorek
L. van Beethoven – Sonata for violin and piano No. 8 in G major Op. 30
K. Lipiński – Polonaise in D major No. 3 Op. 9
B. Britten – Suite for violin and piano Op. 6

B. Bartók – Violin Concerto No. 2 BB 117